Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

They are caring and very helpful. I would definitely recommend them.

5 stars
Katrisha Scott June 08, 2022

On October 20th, my precious Mama, Wanda Jenkins passed away. When Mike and his assistant came to take Mama to your funeral home, he was VERY respectful. He didn't rush us and we appreciated that. I told him that Mama was a lady, and to take good care of her. They were wonderful and I felt relief about that. Also Deanna helped us plan the service and was patient with us and extremely attentive to detail. She made sure the obituary had all of the details that were important to us. My Mama was a beautiful lady and it was important to us to have her look herself as much as possible. Jeff, did an amazing job and Mama looked more beautiful than we could have imagined! Several people told us she looked more beautiful than anyone they had ever seen. From the planning to the service, and to the cemetery your staff was amazing to our family. Austin did a great job putting together the video of Mama and our family pictures. I know it took time, and adjustments had to be made. It was amazing! Everyone put us at ease because Mama is the first parent we have lost. "Carter", I can't say enough good about your staff. We were treated like family. They were respectful, kind, gentle, reassuring, and professional and there's no question who we will call when we need your help and services again. Sincerely, Voni and Larry Williams

5 stars
Voni Williams April 17, 2022

The Davis Family Funeral Home (Walker Brown location) recently served our family in the passing of a loved one. They went above and beyond to surpass all expectations during an extremely difficult time. The tenderness and care with which they guided us through this process was appreciated. They took care of numerous details and had several extra touches that were both sentimental and encouraging. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area finding themselves in need of their service.

5 stars
Julia Leinen November 28, 2021

We had a great experience with the Walker Brown Funeral Home. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They took care of most everything and we had services there also. Would highly recommend.

5 stars
Linda Vorba June 09, 2021

The staff helped my family greatly with the loss of our loved one.

5 stars
Cherokee Fence (CherokeeFence) February 28, 2021

Thank you, Carter, for the excellent care provided my family during the loss of our wife and mother, Linda. The preneed planning you and I had done three years ago was set into motion in a highly satisfactory manner. I really believe the preneed planning significantly reduced our stress and worry in one of Life's most difficult times. You accurately anticipated our every need. Your advice and counsel was extremely valuable to us. We are most grateful. Bill Mingle

5 stars
Bill Mingle November 05, 2019

Took amazing care of both my parents services. Incredible staff!

5 stars
Misty Doss September 10, 2019

I highly recommend Davis Family funeral home. I had no idea what I was doing when my mother passed. From making the arrangements to the memorial service they were so compassionate and helpful. Thank you

5 stars
Renee Ryan March 06, 2019

They are special people!

5 stars
Louise Heyer November 17, 2018

Carter and his staff are very helpful at making decisions.

5 stars
Lisa Crouch August 13, 2018

The establishment is always clean and inviting. The staff was very helpful and inviting.

4 stars
Rick Winckler Sr September 30, 2017

We sincerely appreciate the professionalism that Carter and staff shown in our time of need. Thank you for your attention to all the details that we requested.

5 stars
Cecilia Munkirs September 26, 2017

To Whom It May Concern: Although I have not had a lot experience planning funerals, I have been exposed enough to know exceptional service and effort. That is what we received from the Davis Family Funeral Home! From the prompt and respectful transport of our loved one from OKC to the gentle direction at the cemetery, Carter Davis and his staff were exceptional. The encouragement to express our love in casket selection, colors, flowers and the order of service for the funeral was genuine and heartfelt. The Davis Funeral Home will take care of all details if you ask and at a very reasonable price. Carter, his wife, mother and staff were available on a 24-hour basis to work with us on a tribute video, obituary and music selection and gave extraordinary effort to do it “our way”. The Davis Family Funeral Home is a new player in the Bartlesville area but are obviously seasoned veterans when it comes to attention to detail and focus on the family. I highly recommend the small-town, family-owned facilities, staff and service that this company provides. They made a difficult situation very manageable and, in many ways, a healing and comforting experience. Thanks Carter and family! Chuck Smith OMAG Plan Services Director

5 stars
Family of Mrs Ruthalene Peters May 23, 2013

Dear Jacqi & Carter, I want to thank you for all your help in preparing for and conducting the beautiful service to celebrate Harrison's life and homegoing. The extra touches of refreshments during the visitation and all the care you took with the flowers-cards and thank you notes were especially helpful. We so appreciate the very special care in providing the DVDs for me and the family - we will always cherish them. We will certainly recommend your service in the future. Pat Gamble and family

5 stars
Harrison Gamble's Family April 30, 2013

Mike and I are always telling people how wondering the Davis Family Funeral Home is. It's so nice the way you take care of everything. Also, the cookies and all at the visitation was awesome. Thank you so much for all the brochures, cards, etc. through all of these 12 months. You are so very, very thoughtful. Our family really appreciates your concern, prayers and love. In Christ's Love, The McDougan Family

5 stars
The McDougan Family

Thank you for your services! Grandpa & Grandma Gurley and mom Lisa Lea. We are so thankful for the beautiful services you provide.

5 stars
The Hicks Family

Thank you for going "the extra mile" to make Kay Ko's service special! I appreciate all the special touches you helped with!

5 stars
Sasha Hollopeter

Had been to several funerals there, they have always been very nice. Always try to help when they can

4 stars
Tim Inda April 22, 2022

A good option in the several funeral homes in town. Pricing decent.

4 stars
Mike Byfield April 12, 2022

Very nice place and staff. Did an amazing job on my dad's funeral

5 stars
Christie Strate August 07, 2021

I highly recommend the services of Carter Davis and the Davis Family Funeral Home. Mike, Randi and the rest of the staff are very efficient, kind and professional.

5 stars
Tim Hazelwood April 27, 2021

They do a good job of work and very friendly

5 stars
Vera Johnson September 28, 2020

Our family is extremely grateful for the excellent service provided us recently by Carter Davis of the Davis Family-Walker Brown Funeral Home. We found Carter to be extremely responsive to our situation. My dad had done preneed planning with Carter about 3 years ago. When my mother passed away recently, the plan was set into motion and resulted in a very seamless handling of our needs. We found Carter Davis to be excellent at anticipating and fulfilling our every request. We would, without hesitation, highly recommend the services provided by Carter and his associates.

5 stars
Mark Mingle September 12, 2019

Extremely caring people who go the extra mile too help in anyway they can. Wonderful services

5 stars
Stoned Okie Solutions Llc March 29, 2019

They are very compassionate and helpful preparing for services. It was wonderful not having to think of what to do. We will continue to use Davis Family Funeral Home.

5 stars
Alice Ann Fox - Stokes January 17, 2019

This is very close to our hearts since we lost our only son in a car accident 2 weeks before his graduation. Instead of planning a party we planned our son funeral. Since 1997 we've had several deaths with different chapels and we recommend Davis Family Funeral Home to anyone that we talk with, the number one reason FAMILY is in their name and they prove it to every family who chooses Davis Family Funeral Home. They attend to your needs and comfort you during your time of loss. They take the time any family needs to deal with the loss of a love one and make the arrangements for them so the healing can start. Tom & Linda Scott

5 stars
Linda Scott September 11, 2018

They seem really caring

4 stars
Melissa Millican February 28, 2018

Took care of everything.

5 stars
Teri Thomas November 08, 2018

Funeral was thoughtful, and they were caring about friends and family

5 stars
Colleen Dixson July 24, 2017

Carter, Thank you again for your exceptional service, you have gone above and beyond to make this difficult time a little easier by handling all the details for us, as well as offering your kind support. Please fee free to use our recommendation for future business.

5 stars
The Duain Hogue Family July 03, 2013

Carter and Jacqi, thank you so much for all that you have done to make this difficult time a little less stressful. Everyone we spoke with was so nice and helpful. We appreciate your patience and your kindness. Mom looked amazing! Everything about the funeral was beautiful! Thank you for the "In Memory" book, the 7 Things to Remember booklet, the pictures of the flowers and cards was so helpful, and thank you for the thank you cards to send out! You all have thought of everything. We appreciate your prayers and your hugs. Love, Tammy, Tim and Katie Vaughn

5 stars
Tammy Vaughn

Dear friends at Davis Family Funeral Home. Thank you all so much for everything you did for our mother's funeral. From making her look so beautiful to all the work Deana did and all the details Carter attends to. We appreciate your kindness and knowledge in helping make our transition to a new life without our mom.

5 stars
Rita Bibles, Brenda Rouse, Randy Inlow, and Lori Egnor

Thank you for all your guidance during Carol Ann's service. Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas and 2018.

5 stars
Don Cone

Thank you for all your help with my Mother's funeral (Jo Ann Robinson). I like the book with flower pictures to know who they came from for the thank you cards.

5 stars
Melinda Robinson